Livingston Parish Public Schools recognized 24 schools that were named 2018 Schools of Excellence.  The schools’ principals or designees were present at the January 24 school board meeting to receive placards of recognition for their schools.  Pictured, from left to right, are: (front row) Kathy Rodosta, Albany Lower Elementary; Stacey Viator, Levi Milton Elementary; Marty Henry, South Live Oak Elementary; Jo Jean Saucier, Albany Upper Elementary; Cassie Phelps, Maurepas School; Donna Sibley, Doyle Elementary; Lindy Gill, French Settlement Elementary; Kris Roundtree, Holden School; Beth Jones, Live Oak High School; Lee Hawkins, French Settlement High School; Lynette Wheat, Lewis Vincent Elementary; Julie Dugas, Freshwater Elementary; Lauren Kennedy, Juban Parc Elementary; (middle row) John Hill, Albany Middle; Michelle Wheeler, Live Oak Elementary; Michell Stone, North Live Oak Elementary; Kelly LaBauve, Eastside Elementary; Gail DeLee, Denham Springs Elementary; Kim Freeman, Albany High School; John Chewning, Springfield High School; Ken Magee, Denham Springs Freshman High; Kelly Jones, Denham Springs High School; Bryan Wax, Denham Springs Junior High; Dwayne Dykes, Springfield Middle School; (back row) Livingston Parish School Board Members Frank Parrino (seated) Devin Gregoire, Jeff Cox, Bo Graham, Brad Sharp, Buddy Mincey, Jr., Bradley Harris, Jan Benton and Kellee Hennessy-Dickerson; and Superintendent Rick Wentzel.